Cute things she says

Our Camera is on the fritz, and we have been in the hustle and *chaos* of sometimes not even seeing Haley for a day or two as he leaves early and works late, getting those grapes into barrels or vats or whatever to make wine.

There are so many things I want to write about….but I’ve decided I just feel to tired, vulnerable and overwhelmed to share a lot of what is going on. Needless to say, it’s hard right now, and I am trying to accept that. For a small sampling of our life, head over to the Joyful Toddlers Blog …currently my question is the one posted.

So to take a break from all the seriousness and stress and big decisions, I will share a few cute things my 20 month old says…her language and imagination are taking off.

In the swing at the park, after a discussion on these grounds several days before, she points at my belly and says “Baby is a boy!”

I know we’ve been eating too much frozen pizza because she says “Daddy?” and I say “Daddy went to the store to get food, he’ll be back soon,” she says “Pizza?!”

Hmmm I’ve run out of examples in my foggy tired aching mama brain, but I assure there are more!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

