Crafting present and future

All wool yarn discovered accidentally at a second hand store for .25 cents a ball!

Beautiful wool gifted from a friend and her mother. The bottom is destined for the baby, it is the softest thing I’ve ever felt.

Wet and needle felting wool…the blue will definitely be incorporated into a playmat for the bunny family I am knitting for St. Nicholas day.

Two bags of raw wool needing carding to be used as bunny stuffing and other fun things.

I think I see sheep on my horizon.

“Healthier” pineapple cheesecake. Made with mostly cottage cheese and strained yogurt. The recipe was in a health magazine several years old that I found at my Grandmother’s cottage. Unfortunately I lost the magazine and don’t know the name…will try to update this post with a way to get the recipe when I find it.

Somewhat healthy peanut butter cups from Alicia Silverstone’s The Kind Diet her blog is here.

Hula hoops made from poly pipe and electrical tape with a bit of rice inside for good measure. I have long wanted to make these, but alas found my belly is already too big to keep the hoop up for long. It should eb a great postpartum workout though!

Tutorial for making your own hoop can be found here. Scroll to the bottom for the video. We used ¾” poly pipe as recommended elsewhere and it was perfect. The pipe comes in 50 or 100′ so you will have plenty for a hoop making party. 8 feet is about as small as you want it to be.

Happy hooping,

~Laura

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crafting present and future

  1. I LOVE those peanut butter cups from the kind diet….they are so delicious!!!!!!!
    xooxoxx

  2. Chelsea says:

    every once in a while I will find wool yarn at the thrift — a really good place to check is estate sales of old lady crafters! Sometimes it is a lot of acrylic, but when you do find wool, it is like gold… 🙂 +Chelsea

Leave a Reply

