hobo’s lullaby

An ex-boyfriend introduced me to this song and sung it to me once during a horrible storm in Prince Rupert, BC while our tent was whipped around furiously. Despite the slightly dire lyrics, it calmed me. He then put it on one of his famous mixed tapes….I played over and over after we broke up, trying to understand something about him, myself, and our relationship. I have taught it to Haley and now we both find ourselves singing it to Sapphire (though, admittedly we often change the lyrics to “weary quail” and “now you’re safe in your nice warm quail nest” and “we know the eagles give you trouble”) I found myself singing it at 4 am this morning and thought I’d share it with you. Maybe it will soothe your own little ones. This time my little one is up for the day.

Peace,

Laura

This entry was posted in baby and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

