mish mash

Gluten Free winter greens pizza

2 1/4 c gluten-free flour mix (this time I used 1 cup quinoa flour, 1 cup brown rice flour, 1/4 cup tapioca starch)

1 tsp salt

1 tsp yeast

3/4 cup warm water

just under 1/4 cup olive oil

herbs if desired

toppings:

- tomato paste

- greens chopped into ribbons (I used kale and spinach, I have also used swiss chard)

-fresh pasrley

-one potato chopped paper thin

-strip of bacon chopped into bite sized pieces

-about 400 g goat feta

-olive oil to drizzle

-small leek diced

Directions:

Mix flours, salt and yeast.

Add water and oil bit by bit and stir, get your hands into it to form a ball

Press into greased cookie sheet or pizza pan

If you like it crispy you can bake at 450 for 3 mins or so before you add toppings

Add toppings, bake for about 15 mins (I never really time stuff so check it lots the first time)

This was sooo very good. Olives or scallops or shrimp would go well with it.

I started putting potatoes on pizza when we began getting the local healthy harvest box and had a surplus of early potatoes.

I’m really attempting to get inspired again about cooking as an art and and a loving way to nourish my family…really hoping this book will help me out when it arrives next week!

Other than decluttering and organizing like mad, not much has been happening…we’re dealing with yet another head cold  and trying to stay home and quiet. This post from Parenting Passageway was inspiring for me today in my search for rhythm.

I’ll leave you with a few photos of the goings on around here:

playing with play dough for the first time! Got the recipe here and was happy with how quick it was! I even gave it for a few Christmas gifts.

spice cupboard now organized!

entryway with all the “outgoing” items

Sapphire riding in the ergo while I vacuum.

I think this was “Daddy, Papa, and me” (see my book nook). She really loves her stories at the moment.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to mish mash

  1. alliemc21 says:

    Love the photos.

Leave a Reply

